Tradução Em Português Abaixo

Two years ago today, our lives changed and we didn’t even know it! On this day two years ago, I added Daniel on my new Facebook account, after losing my first one. When he clicked on “accept friend request”, neither of us had any idea that two years afterwards, we would be married. I almost unfriended him because I thought he was annoying, but I kept him on my Facebook because his smile was so cute! It is amazing that with a simple click our worlds changed. Everything about our relationship has been about strokes of luck, the hands of fate doing magical work, and near misses that have landed on target. Obviously, without God we never would have seen each other on a rainy evening in Brazil – a place I seemingly never should’ve gone. Without God, we never would’ve connected on Facebook or Skype. Without God, we never would’ve conversed – after all, at the beginning we didn’t even speak the same language! Without God, I never would’ve travelled alone to a new (old) country to speak a language I barely knew and stay with people I had never really met. But because of God, those things happened. Because of God, and with a lot of determination and sacrifice, we are here together. Every moment is made even more precious by the fact that it almost didn’t happen. I’m so thankful it did. I love you, Daniel: my soulmate and best friend.

Dois anos atrás, as nossas vidas mudaram e nós nem sabíamos! Neste dia há dois anos, eu adicionei o Daniel no meu novo facebook após perder o meu primeiro. Quando ele clicou em “aceitar solicitação de amizade”, nenhum de nós dois tinha a menor noção de que dois anos para frente nós estaríamos casados. Eu quase deleitei ele do meu facebook pois achei ele chato, mas acabei deixando ele na minha lista de amigos porque ele sempre teve um sorriso tão lindo! É incrível que com um simples clique, os nossos mundos foram alterados radicalmente. Todos os aspectos do nosso relacionamento têm sido um caso de sorte e de magia. Obviamente, sem Deus nós nunca teríamos visto um ao outro numa noite chuvosa no Brasil. Na verdade, nem era pra eu ter ido lá, mas por sorte eu fui. Sem Deus, nós não teríamos conectado nem no facebook e nem no Skype. Sem Deus, eu nunca teria viajado sozinha a um país estrangeiro, para falar uma língua que eu quase não entendia e pra ficar com pessoas que eu praticamente não conhecia. Mas por conta de Deus, e com muita determinação e muitos sacrifícios, hoje nós estamos aqui juntos. Todo momento se torna mais precioso ainda por quase não ter acontecido. Fico tão grata que tudo isso aconteceu. Eu te amo, Daniel: minha alma-gêmea e meu melhor amigo.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GenuineGemsWriting

