Hello everyone!! I hope you’re all well. I got quite a bit of backlash from my recent post regarding inter-gender relationships. I just want to say that I respect everyone’s opinions on this matter, and I welcome respectful and constructive dialogue! So I hope that we can all continue to get along.

With that said, let’s get to my clothes from yesterday, shall we? 🙂 

This is what I wore last night to go to English class with my husband. He was studying and I volunteer there. It is a casual place, and the evening was warm. So here’s what I chose.

 

   

So my hijab is a large chiffon scarf, wrapped over a black undercap (that I made myself). I really love this scarf because it is big and gives lots of coverage, and it naturally lies in folds. It looks very elegant. My blouse was quite tight across the chest, so this hijab style was perfect because it added an extra touch of modesty.  

 

I’m really digging this shirt. It is long and very very loose. It has these adorable pockets too! Because it has short sleeves, I used a plain grey long sleeved tee shirt under it. Oh yeah, and check out that consignment sale bracelet! 😉 

   

I tried to keep all my outfit colors quiet and well coordinated. 

 

Whenever I wear pants I try to make sure that my top covers my derrière. I don’t always remember to though. I’m trying to improve my level of hijab. That improvement process is a case of “slow and steady wins the race”. So I’m doing my best and I hope I am honoring God with my attire. And God alone shall be my judge.

 

Last night was really warm so I wore black sandals with a kitten heel. Cute but not formal. Though they did add some class to my ensemble. 

That’s it for today! Thanks for reading! 

If you want to keep up with my blog, subscribe to it and like my facebook page!

