I was so honored to meet a fun and kind soul tonight. It is so cool to meet new people here in Nashville. We have so many interesting people from all over the world in this city. By meeting new friends, I am repeatedly reminded that we are one world under God. That everyone is so special. Dear friends, let’s not close our hearts and speak words of judgement because they call God by a different name, speak another language or have a different skin tone. These people we call “other” are really “brother”. It is our loss if we miss out on the special gifts each has, the delightfully unique personality in each individual. I am so blessed to have friends, true friends, on every continent except Antarctica. And if I have learned anything in my short life it is that we are not so different. We are all creations of the same Lord 🙂

