Hello friends! This is my outfit today! 🙂
 

  ▪For those of us who like being trendy but also feel convicted to wear skirts and dresses, I recommend wearing a knee length dress over pants! It gives you a great deal of mobility while keeping your modesty.    
 
▪Do spring colors in winter hues! This time of year is tricky fashion – wise because we are trying to look spring-y while not jumping the gun. Try keeping your colors calm and mostly wintry looking, but give spring a nod with large print florals (large print floral is less decisively spring than small print). Keep the floral not completely bright, the scarf I’m wearing below has a lot of deep pink and dark blue with touches of brighter shades.

  ▪Don’t wear all dark (that would look wintry) but definitely don’t do all light. Combine coordinating darks and lights, such as the tan and black in this ensemble.

  ▪The metallics trend is still hopping! Add a pop of it by going not for the Christmas-y and wintry gold but the lighthearted and easy-to-match silver. It will also compliment your florals well. I did this with my handbag.

image

        

image

        

image

image

I like to keep the hijab far enough down the back so it doesn't slip up and show the back of my neck which when wearing this style looks odd.

image

image

Sorry but I couldn't resist a little silliness 😛

image

Notice the dress-over-pants going on! 🙂

